My Tech Journey

My Tech Journey

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step.

My background in tech started with my love for computers. I was 8 years old and in primary school. We had a small desktop computer using Windows XP. Oh, the old and amazing windows of those days. I played around with games and Microsoft Word. I was fascinated by the countless number of possibilities using computers.

I was pretty good at WordArt. I used WordArt with the names of my family members. It brought a thrill to my heart using computers.

The Spark

How did my childhood dream not die? My secondary school fanned the flame of this desire. They trained us with Computers practically. We learned the use of Excel, Word, Powerpoint, and HTML.

I ended up studying Computer Science at the university. During this period, I learned languages like Java, HTML, CSS, XML, and so on.

The Journey so far

One major challenge I had while growing in tech was finding an area of specialization. Tech is quite broad. Throughout my four years in school, I wandered from trying to learn web development to android development.

Overcoming this challenge required me to seek help and learn from experienced individuals in tech. Attending tech events here in Nigeria helped to a large extent.

The accomplishments that give me joy are training kids on the use of computers.

Conclusion

Rome, they say was not built in a day. Currently, I'm a cloud engineer and also into cloud security. Writing is also a passion and I'm learning every day. It has been a roller coaster ride in Tech and I love it!